Pop Music for Punx – 2/10/10

DJ Miss Lola. This show concentrates on indie pop, but I don’t know, if it’s not cute I don’t play it. This particular playlist is dedicated to my friend, Kgirl. I am on lots of caffeine. I am writing a paper. It shall be gold. In the meanwhile… listen to me NOW…or on Wednesday “mornings” 12am-2am: http://server.wbar.org

Torrey Pines – Your Heart Breaks

Man of War – blueberry fist

Ginders – Matt & Kim

Working Title – The Besties

Count to Six – I Am Robot and Proud

Goin to College – Dave End

^^For all you college sellouts, this song  is for you!

Cecil B. DeMille, pt. 3 – Art Sorority for Girls

Will You Spend New Year’s With Me – Allo Darlin’

Monster – You Say Party! We Say Die!

VCR – The xx

Nothing to Be Done (cover of The Pastels) – Love is All

Change of Heart  – El Perro Del Mar

^^LOVE HER^^^

I Don’t Believe You – The Magnetic Fields

Saturday – Electrelane

Untitled One – The Real People

Pause – Letting Up Despite Great Faults

Big Sister in Hollywood – The Lil’ Hospital

Remember When – Heathers

Unreal – Barcelona

^^There are two Barcelonas. One is a terrible pop punk band  and one is genius.

My Love (Justin Timberlake Cover) – Tender Forever

^^Sexiest cover ever

Dead Right – Someone Still Loves You, Boris Yeltsin

Uncle’s Got a Sweetheart Pt. 2 – Madeline

My Night with the Prostitute From Marseille – Beirut

From Africa to Malaga – jj

Circles Round the Moon -Nana Grizol

La Familia – Mirah

Press My Stomach – Toro Y Moi

Warm in Winter – Your Heart Breaks

Nach Heart – Honey Is Cool

^^Dedicated to DJ Michelle J and Polars

The Content of Lincoln’s Pockets – Rainer Maria

You Can’t Hurry Love – The Concretes

Cinema – Red Sleeping Beauty

Brand New Start – Little Joy

About this entry