“That’s What She Said” – Valentine’s Day! 2/12/10 12-2pm

The concept of the show is an outlet for my dirty mind — all the weird things I hear that can be misconstrued as something much more interesting, but alas, are not necessarily appreciated here! That said, there will be no innuendo this week. Sorry guys, but I wanted to keep it PG for the “holiday…” In futures, I’ll compile all the great lines I hear (and see weird things in that I can’t resist saying).

Obviously the main idea is to play some great music, mostly electronic and I guess what you’d call rock? Basically whatever I want to play that I think listeners (all 2 of them?) will like.

We’ve got some keepers this week ~ tried to stick to a Valentine’s Day theme so lots of love, heartbreak, and general sexxxy-ness to come!

Yours, Megan Zutter

P.S. Comment below! Good, bad, indifferent, whatever you want to say about the show.

Love for You – Calvin Harris
Pick Up The Phone (Michael Van She Remix) – Dragonette
On Time – Disco Biscuits
Long Distance Call (Sebastien Tellier Remix) – Phoenix
German Love – Pyramid
Raindrops – Basement Jaxx
Kiss With A Fist – Florence And The Machine
Screendoor – Illinois
Striptease – Hawksley Workman
Let’s Make Out – Does It Offend You, Yeah?
Let’s Get Clinical (Clark Remix) – Maximo Park
Music Is My Hot, Hot Sex – CSS
Kilometer (Moulinex Remix) – Sebastien Tellier
Seraphimia – Trulife
I’d Rather Dance With You – Kings of Convenience
Escape Me (feat. C.C. Sheffield) – Tiësto
Dominos – The Big Pink
Heartbreaker Ft. John Legend (12th Planet Remix) – MSTRKRFT
Feel The Love – Cut Copy
We’re Looking for a Lot of Love – Hot Chip
Hatful Of Love – The Kooks
You Used To Hold Me (Nero Remix) – Calvin Harris
I Remember – Deadmau5 & Kaskade
First Love – The Maccabees
Playground Love – AIR
Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap
505 – Arctic Monkeys
About this entry