Jip Jop episode 5. April 5th, 2k10!!

So the shameful rumors you’ve been hearing all around campus, in your classes, on the news… they’re true… it’s true that I’ve neglected to come in for the last month or so. This means that this is only week 5 of the Jippin and the Joppin. If you haven’t drowned in your own tears in light of my absence, this must be a joyous time for all you listeners (again, I refer only to my mom). Here’s to you, ma:

1)  La Lupe, Fever

2) Ray Baretto, La Moderna

3) Lebron Brother, Boogaloo Lebron

4) Stevie Wonder, Constitution

5) Stevie Wonder, Too High

6) Millie Jackson, Close My Eyes

7) Breton Woods, Baby you got it

8) Fifth Dimension, Wedding Bell Blues (Marry Me, Bill)

9) Amnesty, Love Fades

10) Gil Scott Heron, No Knock

11) A Tribe Called Quest, Youthful Expression

12) Insight, Bother Me

13) De La Soul, Church

14) Snoop Dogg, I Love To Give You Light

Please, people… for the love of God buy Snoop Dogg’s R&G the Masterpiece. No one did and so no one knows its aural joys nor what I mean when I ask if “you have a fresh pair of panties on”! How rude!

15) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_emeASlSa2E&feature=related

16) Hall Johnson Choir, Ain’t Got Time to Die

17) Antony and the Johnsons, Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

18) Beck, Everybody’s Gotta Learn Sometime

19) Fink, This is the Thing

20) Radiohead, In Limbo

21) Os Mutantes, Trem Fantasma

22) Gal Costa, Divino, Maravilhoso

23) Tom Ze, Gloria

24) Gilberto Gil, Procissao

25) Brigitte Bardot, Ciel de lit

26) Angelika Mann, Champus-lied

27) David Bowie, It Ain’t Easy

28) Jimi Hendrix, Changes

29) The George Baker Selection, Little Green Bag

30) Sly and the Family Stone, Everyday People

31) Cat Stevens, I Think I See the Light

32) Donovan, Codine

33) The Roches, No Shoes

Mom:  if I am the only one listening… then I thank you for catering so well to my musical tastes

me:  well there were others listening but they leave in the middle because it gets late for them

Mom: yeah, your program is more conveniently scheduled for the west coast.  It’s prime time here!  And fortunately, there is absolutely nothing good on t.v. on Monday nights to conflict

Yep. Even my mom only listens because there is nothing on TV… I’m going to go cry in the shower now…

Until next week!

About this entry