Surfin’ with the Shahhhh

Heyyyyyy there scurvy scallywags! Hope yall are hangin loose. Welcome to the 9th edition of Surfin’ with the Shah hope you digg… and catch the mp3 of the show if ya missed it.

The Urinals – Sex (Acoustic)

Roy Orbison – Trying to Get to You

~~~~~~~~~~~~

John Blue’s set:

Lou Reed – Crazy Feeling

(No Shirts No Shoes No Service!!!!)

Os Mutantes –  Panis Et Circensis

Sonic Youth – Where the Red Fern Grows

(The Perfect Wave!!)

Ariel Pink – Gopacapulco

Devo – The Day my Baby Gave me a Surprise

Richard Hell and the Voidoids – Time

Real Estate – Atlantic City

Iggy Pop – Funtime

Real Estate – Snow Days

~~~~~~~~~~

Johnny Dangers set:

The Robot Ate me – The Genocide Ball

Careful – Scrappy

Suicide – Dreams

Brian Eno – China my China

Lou Reed – Hold On

X – Nausea

Kids of Widney High – Act your Age

Kittens Ablaze – Strobelight

Public Image Limited – Religion I

Public Image Limited – Religion II

King Tubby and the Aggrovators-  Dub on my Pillow

Papa Levi – My God My King

English Beat – Pato and Roger a Go Talk

(Paul Reubens and Tommy Chong new wave clip)

~~~~~~~~~~

(Repo man messages)

The 101’ers – Don’t Let it Go (Live)

The Triumphs – Surfside Date

The Oneway Streets – Jack the Ripper

The Flamin’ Groovies – Have You Seen My Baby

Billy Childish and Sexton Ming – Muscle Horse

The CoachWhips – NifeFight

Thee Oh Sees – You Will See This Dog Before You Die

Jay Reatard – All Over Again

Atlas Sound – Walk About

Johnny Paycheck and George Jones – When You’re Ugly Like Us

(Radio Raheem Either I Love You or I Hate You)

~~~~~~~~~~

Mika Miko – Turkey Sandwich

The Nasties – Like Chocolate Strawberries

The Nasties – Children’ Song

The Nasties – Joy of a Toy

Have a great week! Go big or go home!!

John & John

About this entry