The Hip Stop for Hip-Hop – 5/2

We pay tribute to the label that started it all, Def Jam, by playing current and past DJ artists’ work while on the legendary imprint.

Scarface – Guess Who’s Back?

Dipset – Push It (Remix)

Dru Hill – In My Bed

Nice and Smooth – Sometimes I Rhyme Slow

Jazzy Jay – Def Jam

Ja Rule – Livin’ It Up

Rick Ross – Magnificent

Kanye West – Touch the Sky

Oran “Juice” Jones – The Rain

Method Man – Fall Out

Shareefa – I’ll Be Around

Warren G – Regulate

Public Enemy – Fight the Power

Chingy – Holidae Inn

The-Dream – Ditch That

Nicole Wray – If I Was Your Girl (Remix)

LL Cool J – I Need Love

Ashanti – Happy

Jay-Z – Already Home

Rihanna – Hard

EPMD – The Joint

Musiq Soulchild – dontchange

Christina Milian – Dip It Low

112 – Dance with Me (Remix)

Beastie Boys – Hold It, Now Hit It

Ludacris – What’s Your Fantasy

Ne-Yo – Can We Chill

Slick Rick – Children’s Story

Chrisette Michele – What You Do

Nas – Hip-Hop Is Dead

Freeway – Flipside

Shawnna – Gettin’ Some

Jadakiss – One More Step

Fabolous – It’s My Time

Big Sean – Made

Mariah Carey – It’s Like That

Run DMC – Hollis Crew (Krush-Groove 2)

LovHer – Love

Young Chris – Coast 2 Coast

Tru Life – I Can’t Believe

Amerie – SwagBack

Mary J. Blige and Method Man -I’ll Be There For You/You’re All I Need to Get By

DMX – Pump Ya Fists

Young Jeezy – And Then What

Janet Jackson – Feedback

Sterling Simms – Jump Off

About this entry