Takin’ it Out and Choppin’ it Up – 3/21/11, 6-8pm

Jazzin’ it Up.

Manhattan – Dinah Washington – What a Diff’rence a Day Makes

I Got Rhythm – Ethel Waters – Ken Burns Jazz

My Kind of Trouble is You – Helen Carr – Why Do I Love You

Star Dust – Keely Smith – Essential Capitol Collection

I Got it Bad (and That Ain’t Good) – Duke Ellington (feat. Ivie Anderson) – The Blanton-Webster Band

Keepin’ Out of Mischief Now – Maxine Sullivan – A Tribute to Andy Razaf

Lonesome Road – Madeleine Peyroux – Careless Love

Last Year’s Kisses – Nina Simone – Let It All Out

Love You Madly – Ella Fitzgerald – Sings the Duke Ellington Songbook

You Go To My Head – Billie Holiday – Love Songs

Who Will Comfort Me – Melody Gardot – My One and Only Thrill

You Hit the Spot – Sarah Vaughan – Swingin’ Easy

Sunday in New York – Shirley Horn – Travelin’ Light

Ain’t Misbehavin’ – Carmen McRae – Best of

What a Difference a Day Makes – Renee Olstead – Renee Olstead

Drinking Again – Aretha Franklin – Unforgettable: A Tribute to Dinah Washington

East of the Sun (and West of the Moon) – Diana Krall – Live in Paris

They Didn’t Believe Me – Dinah Washington – The Swingin’ Miss D

The Masquerade is Over – Nancy Wilson/Cannonball Adderley – Nancy Wilson/Cannonball Adderley

At Last – Etta James – At Last

Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered – Ella Fitzgerald – Sings the Rodgers and Hart Songbook

I’ll Get By (As Long As I Have You) – Billie Holiday – The Billie Holiday Collection, Vol. 2

About this entry